2014 Scholarship Tea

The annual Ashdown Scholarship Tea was held on Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 2p.m. in the Ashdown High School Cafeteria. Thirty-nine scholarships of $ 15,948 were given to 34 Ashdown High School Seniors.

The Scholarship Committee has awarded over 100% of all donated moneys for some time due to investments. We plan to continue this trend and strive both to recognize students’ needs and to reward their hard work and high aspirations.

Last year, we awarded 38 scholarships with a total value of $15,405. This brings the total scholarships to over 431 awarded to 945 students over the course of our 27 year history. The committee has authorized an alumni fund through which former students of Ashdown High School, businesses, or other individuals may contribute to the program in any amount and at any time. Such contributions may be made in honor or memory of friends and loved ones. Scholarships are tax deductible and may be sent to Ashdown Public Schools, 511 N. 2nd St., Ashdown, AR 71822. You may attention your correspondence to: Ashdown Scholarship Committee. You may call 870-898-3208 if you have any questions.

We would like to thank all of the donors for allowing us to continue honoring our deserving seniors from Ashdown High School. We would also like to encourage businesses, as well as individuals to support the scholarship program.

Back Row (L-R)

Jazmin Potts – Mil-Way Federal Credit Union

Damion Green – Bradlie Scarborough Memorial

Isaac Davis – Jalen Lewis Memorial

Brennan Huddleston – Ashdown Band Booster

Taylor Kirby – Vestco LLC

Make’da Wilson – William L. & Mary E. Welch Scholarship

Notoreauna Nelson – Shirl & Nancy McCoy Scholarship

Sharese Polite – Ashdown Alumni Association & Wesley Strange Memorial

Cassidy Wright – Ashdown School Administrators

Ma’Randa Ellis – Bishop & Bishop

Middle Row (L-R)

Alex Nelson – Little River Extension

Shanara Williams – Hillis Family Dental

Audra Birtcher – Domtar

Priya Patel – Cecil & Beth Bowman Memorial

Anne Marie Molock – William L. & Mary El Welch Scholarship

Anna Simmons – Little River County Retired Teachers

Sawyer Saulsbury – William Coker Memorial

Erica Erwin – First Guaranty Insurance

Tiffany Dossett – Little River Hardwoods & Wesley Strange Memorial

Anjelica Brown – Henry Kaufman Memorial & Rotary Club

Kailin Anderson – Ashdown Eye Care

Ticameria Edwards – Mr. & Mrs. Jim Mounts Scholarship

Front Row (L-R)

Kyle Duncan – James E. Sutton, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Baylee Bond – Family Medical Associates

Lauren Zeigler – Fred Jester Memorial

Wyatt Manning – Vestco LLC

Jay Surber – william Coker Memorial

Bradley Redfearn – First National Bank

Charles Swilley – Kevin Cowling Memorial

Austin Ashley – Ashdown Alumni Association

Jake Alexander – Little river County 4-H Archery & Bowhunters


Not Pictured:  Antonio Gulley – Danny Russell Scholarship; Cody Delo – Coleman Pearson Memorial